Skip to main content
Agencies

Best White-Label AI Support Platforms for Agencies (2026): 11 Compared

Evoriqa Team · August 2, 2026 · 12 min read · Prices verified Oct 2026

Best White-Label AI Chatbot Platforms: 11 Compared

The best white-label AI support platform for an agency publishes what it costs, gives each client a separate workspace, and says who bills the client. We compared eleven, reading each vendor's own pages in October 2026. Evoriqa is on the list because it is our white-label AI agent platform for agencies. Here's how we kept the rest honest.

What changed this month

Synthflow's in-product Stripe reselling ended on September 15, 2026, so agencies now bill clients outside it. Robofy showed a Black Friday offer of $200 off yearly plans when we read it, so the table uses its list prices. Assistable, Trillet and VoiceAIWrapper are new to this list.

What an agency is really buying

Three things matter more than a long feature list when you resell a chatbot.

  • A separate workspace per client. Each client's bot, files and conversation history sit behind their own login, so you can put your own name on every one.
  • A price you can quote. If the reseller price is behind a sales call, you cannot model a client's margin before you commit.
  • Billing under your name. The client should pay you, on your processor, so the invoice carries your brand and not the vendor's.

Past those three, check the channels your clients' customers use, whether voice is included, and what compliance the vendor claims. Those are the columns below.

The eleven, side by side

Every cell comes from the vendor's own pricing or agency page, read in October 2026. A cell that says "Not verified" is one we could not confirm on their pages. Voice is billed differently on each platform, so compare the voice column before the plan price.

PlatformEntry price for white labelClient workspaces at that priceWho bills the clientChannelsVoice pricingCompliance claimsSource, verified
Evoriqa$79/mo (Freelancer)5 client workspaces; 15 at $149, 30 at $249, 70 at $499You, on your own Stripe, on every reseller plan8: website, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS, Slack, email, phoneOn every plan, about 2,500 credits a minute; costs more per minute than voice-only platformsGDPR export and erasure, enforced 2FA, audit logs. No SOC 2, HIPAA or SSOEvoriqa pricing, our own page
Stammer.ai$99/mo (Pro White Label, billed monthly)Client count not stated on the pages we read; each client gets a dashboardNot found published; you set your own prices for replies, minutes and agentsStandard lists web chat, Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp and API; Pro lists "All Integrations"Standard lists 120 voice minutes a month; Pro's allowance not stated"GDPR Compliant" link; SOC 2 and HIPAA not mentionedstammer.ai/pricing, Verified Oct 2026
ConvoCore$199/mo (White Label), or $133/mo billed annually20 client sub-accountsStripe in SaaS mode, on White Label Elite ($349/mo) only; 0% revenue shareWeb chat, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, Telegram, SMS and voice; email and Discord on ProBilled per minute through credits; no included minute allowanceNot verified by usconvocore.ai/pricing, Verified Oct 2026
Assistable$225/mo (Startup); Solo at $97 has no white labelUp to 3 sub-accounts; 10 at $450, unlimited at $975You: connect Stripe, set client usage prices; clients fund prepaid walletsVoice, SMS, WhatsApp and web chatBilled on top of the plan; voice base $0.07 to $0.15 a minute, plus language model and telephonyNo certifications stated; offers a DPA and security reviewassistable.ai/pricing, agency plans and rebilling, HighLevel wording, trust page, Verified Oct 2026
Trillet$99/mo (Studio)Up to 3 workspaces; Agency at $299 is unlimited"Stripe billing with invoicing" on every plan; whose Stripe account bills the client not statedVoice, SMS, web chat and email; WhatsApp not mentioned1,000 minutes included on Studio, then $0.12/min; telephony from $0.014/minSOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 evidence; HIPAA mode, and a BAA on Agency and Enterprisetrillet.ai/whitelabel/pricing, Verified Oct 2026
VoiceAIWrapper$0 to start (pay as you go); Scale is $499/moPay as you go: first account included, then $20/mo each. Scale: 20 included, then $12 eachYou, on your own Stripe or another processor through its APIVoice and chat agents; SMS and email integrations; WhatsApp not stated, October 2026Credits cover calling and chat; Scale includes 70,000 credits a month. Or bring your own Vapi, Retell or ElevenLabs keysStates it is SOC 2 Type II compliant; its FAQ page says it can sign a HIPAA BAA "for high-value enterprise customers"voiceaiwrapper.com/pricing, homepage (SOC 2 claim) and FAQ page (HIPAA BAA), Verified Oct 2026
Robofy$67/mo (Accelerator), billed once a year at $79910 client licenses; 15, 20 or unlimited on higher plansNot found published; you set client pricing and keep 100%Website, WhatsApp and inbound phone calls; Instagram, SMS and Slack not mentionedVoice AI uses 300 credits a minuteISO/IEC 27001:2022 in the footer; SOC 2 and HIPAA not statedrobofy.ai reseller pricing, Verified Oct 2026
Insighto.ai$299/mo (Agency Starter); $239 with its 20% toggle10 sub-accounts; Agency Pro at $499 lists 50Not found publishedAgency plans list "All" channels without naming themPay as you go from $0.06/min; Agency Starter includes 1,000 minutesGDPR trust center and DPA; SOC 2 and HIPAA not mentionedinsighto.ai/pricing, Verified Oct 2026
Chatbase (white-label route)Enterprise, custom; removing "Powered by Chatbase" is $1,188/yrNot found published; an Experts dashboard manages clientsNo resale plan found; the Experts program pays 30% revenue share on referred clientsWebsite, Slack, WhatsApp and email; Instagram, Messenger and SMS not namedFrom Standard: $150/mo list price (shown crossed out), or $120/mo billed yearlySOC 2 Type II and GDPR badges; HIPAA-eligible and SSO on Enterprisechatbase.co/pricing, Verified Oct 2026
GoHighLevel AI Employee (the native option)$97/mo (Starter) plus the AI Employee add-on at $50 or $97/mo per sub-account3 sub-accounts on Starter; unlimited from $297Rebilling with markup and SaaS Mode on Agency Pro ($497/mo)Phone, SMS and email on a prepaid wallet; WhatsApp is a $10-per-sub-account add-onUsage-based charges, plus the AI Employee add-onEnterprise plan lists HIPAA compliance; SOC 2 and SSO not verified by usgohighlevel.com/pricing, Verified Oct 2026
Synthflow (in-product reselling ended Sep 15)Enterprise contracts from $30,000/yr; no self-serve plan listedA sub-account per client; named in September 2026, not re-read in OctoberIn-product Stripe reselling removed September 15, 2026; agencies bill outside SynthflowVoice is the core product; its WhatsApp integration carries voice calls, not textCore product; only Enterprise contracts are publishedNot verified by ussynthflow.ai/pricing, Verified Oct 2026

Scroll sideways for more columns

The eleven, in detail

Evoriqa — best for multi-channel messaging with own-Stripe billing from $79

Evoriqa's reseller plans start at $79 a month for 5 client workspaces, and higher plans hold more. Growth at $249 covers 30, about $8.30 a workspace. You set the price your clients pay. Every reseller plan bills through your own Stripe account. One credit pool serves all clients, with a spend cap on each, so one busy client cannot drain the rest.

The same agent answers on eight channels: website, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS, Slack, email and phone. Email starts human-first, with the agent drafting replies for your team. Voice is on every plan, but it runs on credits at about 2,500 a minute. It costs more per minute than voice-only platforms such as Trillet, which lists $0.12 a minute after included minutes.

Evoriqa is the weaker choice in four cases. It holds no SOC 2, HIPAA or SSO today. It does not make outbound calls. Phone works by your client forwarding their existing number to their own Telnyx or Infobip line, which costs extra. And it launched in July 2026, so it has a shorter track record than most names here. Read the margin calculator before you quote anyone.

Stammer.ai — best for agencies that want to set their own prices on a $99 plan

Stammer.ai is built for agencies. Its Pro White Label plan is $99 a month, and it lets you set your own prices for chat replies, voice minutes and agents. White-label is not on its $49 Standard plan. It is the closest match to Evoriqa on this list.

Where Stammer is the better choice: you want to set your own prices for replies, minutes and agents on one flat plan. Where it is thinner: we found no client count and no per-client cap on the pages we read. See Evoriqa vs Stammer.ai.

ConvoCore — best for voice-first agencies that want a flat fee and no revenue share

ConvoCore's White Label plan is $199 a month with 20 client sub-accounts and 0% revenue share. Each client gets its own organization, with separate agents, knowledge and analytics. Voice runs on real phone numbers through Twilio or SIP.

Where ConvoCore is the better choice: phone is most of what you sell. It lists 3 Twilio numbers and 10 concurrent calls on White Label. The catch is billing. Connecting Stripe to sell your own plans needs White Label Elite at $349 a month. See Evoriqa vs ConvoCore.

Assistable — best for voice agents for agencies already running on HighLevel

Assistable sells voice and messaging agents. Its agency page says you connect HighLevel and run the service under your own brand. Each client's HighLevel sub-account is authorized separately. It can also run without HighLevel.

White labeling and rebilling start at the $225 Startup plan, with 3 sub-accounts. Rebilling means you connect Stripe, set client usage prices and clients fund prepaid wallets. Your own agency wallet must stay funded to pay the underlying usage. Assistable is the better choice if HighLevel is already your hub and voice is the product. Read its agency pricing for the usage rate sheet, or see Evoriqa vs Assistable.

Trillet — best for voice-first agencies that need compliance

Trillet is a strong option when a client's buyer asks for paperwork. It lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 evidence. Studio, Agency and Enterprise include a HIPAA mode toggle per agent, and a BAA is available at no extra fee on Agency and Enterprise. Evoriqa holds none of these today.

Voice is its core, and it lists $0.12 a minute after included minutes. Evoriqa's voice costs more per minute than voice-only platforms like this one. Studio is $99 a month with 1,000 minutes and up to 3 workspaces. Agency is $299 with 3,000 minutes and unlimited workspaces. WhatsApp is not mentioned. Check Trillet's pricing page to confirm whose Stripe account bills your client. See also Evoriqa vs Trillet.

VoiceAIWrapper — best for voice agencies that bring their own Vapi, Retell or ElevenLabs keys

VoiceAIWrapper lets you start free and pay as you onboard clients. The first client account is included, and each extra one is $20 a month. Scale is $499 a month with 20 accounts included, then $12 a month for each extra account, as listed in October 2026. It says clients get their own branded portal.

You bill clients through your own Stripe account, or another processor through its API. It also states that it is SOC 2 Type II compliant. With your own Vapi, Retell or ElevenLabs keys, that provider bills its usage directly and VoiceAIWrapper adds no per-minute charge. A platform fee applies, and we found no amount on the page. See VoiceAIWrapper's pricing and Evoriqa vs VoiceAIWrapper.

Robofy — best for website and WhatsApp bots at volume

Robofy sells website, WhatsApp and phone agents with a reseller program and a separate workspace per client. Its entry reseller tier lists 10 client licenses at $67 a month, billed once a year at $799. Plans above it list 15, 20 or unlimited licenses.

Where Robofy is the better choice: your clients' customers use the website, WhatsApp and the phone, and you want more licenses for the money. It also lists a dedicated VPC or on-premise deployment as available. It does not mention Instagram, SMS or Slack. See Evoriqa vs Robofy.

Insighto.ai — best for voice-first agencies already built on GoHighLevel

Insighto.ai pairs voice and chat and describes its GoHighLevel integration as seamless. Agency Starter is $299 a month with 10 sub-accounts and 1,000 voice minutes. Agency Pro is $499 with 50.

Where Insighto is the better choice: voice minutes are included in the plan price, and GoHighLevel is your hub. We could not find which channels the agency plans cover, because the page lists "All" without naming them. See Evoriqa vs Insighto.ai.

Chatbase — best for running one brand's own bot (the white-label route)

Chatbase is built to run support for a single business. The white-label route is narrow. White-labelling is listed as an Enterprise feature, and removing "Powered by Chatbase" costs $1,188 a year. Its Experts program pays a 30% revenue share on referred clients. We found no published resale plan with your own client pricing.

Where Chatbase is the better choice: you run one brand, or your buyer needs the SOC 2 Type II badge it shows. See Evoriqa vs Chatbase.

GoHighLevel AI Employee — best for agencies already running their whole stack in GoHighLevel

This is the native option. If your agency already lives in GoHighLevel, adding its AI Employee avoids a second tool. The add-on costs $50 or $97 a month per sub-account, on top of a plan from $97. Rebilling with markup and SaaS Mode need Agency Pro at $497 a month.

Where GoHighLevel is the better choice: you want CRM, funnels and AI in one login. Its Enterprise plan lists HIPAA compliance. See Evoriqa vs GoHighLevel.

Synthflow — best for enterprise voice builds that do not need self-serve resale

Synthflow sells AI voice agents. Its pricing page publishes only Enterprise contracts from $30,000 a year. Its own migration guide says in-product Stripe reselling was removed on September 15, 2026.

Where Synthflow is the better choice: you run a larger voice deployment and can sign a $30,000-a-year enterprise contract (October 2026). If you resold through it, our migration notes cover moving client billing. See Evoriqa vs Synthflow.

Which one fits which agency

Pick by what your clients' customers actually use.

  • Phone is the product. Look at Trillet, VoiceAIWrapper and ConvoCore first. Our white-label AI receptionist platforms comparison goes deeper on voice.
  • Compliance paperwork is required. Trillet lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and a HIPAA BAA. Chatbase and VoiceAIWrapper also state SOC 2 Type II.
  • You live in HighLevel. Assistable, Insighto and GoHighLevel's own AI Employee fit that stack.
  • Your clients message on WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS and email, and you want one workspace per client billed on your Stripe. That is the case Evoriqa was built for.

We also have comparison pages for Botsify, InsertChat and FastBots.ai. They are not in the eleven.

Frequently asked questions

What is a white-label AI chatbot?

A white-label AI chatbot is one an agency buys from a vendor and resells to its own clients under its own brand. The client logs into something with your name on it. What separates it from a referral deal is whether you set the price and own the billing.

How do agencies price white-label AI chatbots?

Most agencies add a markup to the platform's reseller price. On Evoriqa's Growth plan, $249 a month covers 30 client workspaces, about $8.30 each, and you choose what to charge. Use the agency margin calculator or the white-label pricing sheet to test your own numbers.

Can I bill clients on my own Stripe?

On Evoriqa, yes, on every reseller plan. Assistable and VoiceAIWrapper both describe connecting your own Stripe account. ConvoCore needs its Elite plan, and GoHighLevel needs Agency Pro. Synthflow removed in-product reselling in September 2026. Check this for any platform before you commit, because white-label branding alone does not include it.

Where to go next

See how the reseller plans and credit pool work on the white-label platform page. The pricing page lists every tier. Then paste a client's site into the free preview and compare the answers side by side.

Take the setup checklist with you.

The eight steps from a cold domain to a live agent, so you can see what setup involves whenever you’re ready.

Prefer to read it now? Open the setup checklist →

One email, the guide, nothing else. See our privacy policy.

Build this on your own content, free

Point Evoriqa at your website and help docs, and your agent starts answering questions, capturing leads and booking appointments across every channel. Free to start, no credit card.