Alternatives
Best Botpress Alternatives (2026)
Botpress is an AI agent platform for customer support, with a visual studio for building agents and integrations with the big helpdesks. If you want an agent that answers from your own content across eight channels without building flows, with the phone on every plan and white-label client workspaces for agencies, the strongest Botpress alternative is Evoriqa.
Prices verified Nov 2026
At a glance
Evoriqa vs Botpress
- White-label reseller program
- Evoriqa: Built around it — your brand, your domain, your priceBotpress: Plus, Team and Enterprise list "whitelabel webchat", described as removing Botpress branding from the chat widget; the site links a "Become a Partner" page we did not review, November 2026
- AI voice agent for phone calls
- Evoriqa: On every plan, never gated to a top tierBotpress: A "Voice channel" is listed on the Enterprise plan only, November 2026
- Grounded answers with sources
- Evoriqa: Sources on every answer, and it says 'I don't know' rather than guessingBotpress: Knowledge Bases are listed as a component on its homepage, November 2026; whether answers show their sources was not reviewed
Which one is the best fit?
Want a visual studio to build custom agents, with helpdesk integrations and enterprise support? Botpress is built for that. Want an agent that answers from your own website, docs and FAQs across eight channels, including the phone on every plan, with published pricing from $0 and white-label client workspaces? Evoriqa.
Choose Evoriqa
Best for agencies & resellersAnswers from your own content on eight channels, including the phone on every plan, with no flows to build.
- You want an agent that answers from your own website, docs and FAQs without building flows, and says when it doesn't know
- You want one agent across 8 channels, including Instagram, Messenger, SMS and the phone, in one inbox
- You want the phone on every plan, not only on an enterprise contract
- You want published plans from $0 to $399 a month, with chat and voice on one credit allowance
- You run an agency and want white-label client workspaces, with reseller plans from $79 a month for 5 client workspaces
Stay with Botpress
Botpress calls itself an AI agent platform for customer support, with Botpress Studio as its visual agent builder. Plans run from a $0 Free plan to Plus at $150 and Team at $750 a month billed annually, read November 2026.
- You want a visual studio to design custom agents and flows yourself
- You need native helpdesk integrations with Intercom, Zendesk, HubSpot or Salesforce, which its homepage names (November 2026)
- You are an enterprise that wants an uptime SLA, a security review and dedicated support on one contract
- You want to stay on a free plan for low volume: Free is $0 for 100 conversations a month (November 2026)
Who Botpress is genuinely for
Botpress describes itself as "the AI-native customer support platform". Its homepage, read in November 2026, centres on Botpress Studio, a visual agent builder, alongside knowledge bases, escalation and handoff, and integrations with Intercom, Zendesk, HubSpot and Salesforce.
That makes it a good fit for teams that want to design their own agent. If you like building logic step by step, connecting tools and shaping each part of a conversation, a studio gives you that control. Its homepage also says "No engineering required", so a non-developer can get started.
It also suits larger companies. The Enterprise plan adds dedicated support, an uptime SLA, a security review and custom storage, according to its pricing page in November 2026. If your buying process needs those on one contract, that matters.
What people look for when they consider leaving
People rarely leave Botpress because it can't do something. They leave because the job they need done is smaller, or wider, than a studio.
The first thing they look for is an agent that works from their content on day one. A builder is flexible, but someone has to build. Many small teams want to point an agent at their website and documents and have it answer, without designing flows.
The second is the phone. Botpress's pricing page lists a voice channel on Enterprise only, as of November 2026. A small business that gets calls wants the phone answered without an enterprise contract.
The third is more messaging channels in one inbox. Webchat, WhatsApp and Slack are named on Botpress's homepage. Instagram, Messenger and SMS are not mentioned on its pricing page, as of November 2026.
The fourth is a bill that fits a small team. Botpress meters conversations. Its paid plans include a set number each month and then sell extra conversations in packs. The figures are in the pricing section below.
The fifth is client work. Agencies want each client in its own workspace, under their own brand, with a cap on what each one spends. Botpress offers white-label webchat on its paid plans. It also links a partner page, which we did not review.
The alternatives worth considering, including staying with Botpress
Stay with Botpress. If you are building custom agents with your own logic, or you rely on its helpdesk integrations, a different tool means rebuilding that work. If your volume is low, the Free plan may be all you need.
Another answering tool for one business, such as Chatbase or Tidio. Choose one of these if you want a chat assistant for your own website and don't need a studio. Compare what each grounds its answers in and how it hands off to a person.
A voice-first platform, such as Synthflow or Vapi. These suit you if the phone is the whole job and you are comfortable configuring a voice agent in detail.
Evoriqa, if you want one agent for every channel. You give it your website, docs and FAQs. It then answers from that content on website chat, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS and Slack, and on the phone. Email is routed to your team first. Everything lands in one inbox.
Botpress pricing (November 2026)
Botpress publishes the figures below on its pricing page, read in November 2026. Prices are per month, billed annually; the page offers an annual toggle that saves 20%.
| Plan | Price per month | Conversations a month | AI usage included | Extra conversations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 100 | Not stated | No top-ups |
| Plus | $150 | 250 | $25 | $65 per 100 |
| Team | $750 | 1,500 | $150 | $50 per 100 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Not stated | Not stated |
Scroll sideways for more columns
Free and Plus include 3 seats; Team and Enterprise have no seat limit. Plus and above list white-label webchat. The voice channel is listed on Enterprise only.
Here is our own arithmetic from those November 2026 figures. Take 500 conversations a month on Plus. That is $150 plus 250 extra conversations at $65 per 100, or about $312.50.
Evoriqa's plans are Free ($0), Starter ($29), Pro ($99) and Business ($399) a month. Chat and voice draw from one monthly credit allowance. Conversations and credits count different things, so this is a different shape of bill rather than a like-for-like price. Prices change, so check each vendor's own page.
Where Botpress is the better choice
Botpress is the stronger pick in several clear cases.
- Custom agent design. Botpress Studio is a visual builder for agents. If
you want to design the logic yourself, Evoriqa is not that tool.
- Helpdesk integrations. Its homepage names Intercom, Zendesk, HubSpot and
Salesforce. If your support already runs on one of them, that fit matters.
- Enterprise contracts. An uptime SLA, a security review and dedicated
support come with its Enterprise plan.
- Low volume for free. The Free plan covers 100 conversations a month at
$0, as of November 2026.
Where Evoriqa fits
Evoriqa starts from your content rather than a builder. The agent answers from your website, docs and FAQs and says when it doesn't know, instead of guessing. Every conversation lands in one inbox across eight channels: website chat, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS, Slack, email and the phone. Email is routed to your team first rather than answered by the agent.
Escalation rules are set by the owner. A conversation that meets one goes to your team with the full history attached.
The phone works on the number customers already dial. The business forwards its existing number to its own Telnyx or Infobip number connected to Evoriqa. That line is a separate cost. Voice is on every plan, including the Free plan, which needs no card.
Pricing is four published tiers, Free, $29, $99 and $399 per month. When an allowance runs out, conversations are still captured for your team. One-time top-up packs are priced at the same per-credit rate as the plan of the same size.
For agencies, every client gets an isolated white-label workspace. Credits pool across clients, with a spend cap on each one. Reseller plans are published from $79 a month for 5 client workspaces; higher plans hold more. We did not review Botpress's partner program, so we do not compare the two.
Evoriqa vs Botpress, side by side
Want a visual studio to build custom agents, with helpdesk integrations and enterprise support? Botpress is built for that. Want an agent that answers from your own website, docs and FAQs across eight channels, including the phone on every plan, with published pricing from $0 and white-label client workspaces? Evoriqa.
Evoriqa
Evoriqa is not a bot builder. You point it at your website, docs and FAQs, and the same agent answers from that content across 8 channels: website chat, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS, Slack, email and the phone. Email is routed to your team first. Every conversation lands in one inbox, and a conversation that meets one of your escalation rules goes to your team with the history attached. Voice is on every plan, including Free. The business forwards its existing number to its own Telnyx or Infobip number connected to Evoriqa, and that line is a separate cost. Pricing is four published tiers, Free, $29, $99 and $399 per month. Agencies get an isolated white-label workspace per client, with reseller plans published from $79 a month for 5 client workspaces.
Botpress
Botpress calls itself an AI agent platform for customer support, with Botpress Studio as its visual agent builder. Plans run from a $0 Free plan to Plus at $150 and Team at $750 a month billed annually, read November 2026.
| Capability | Evoriqa | Botpress |
|---|---|---|
| White-label reseller program | Built around it — your brand, your domain, your price | Plus, Team and Enterprise list "whitelabel webchat", described as removing Botpress branding from the chat widget; the site links a "Become a Partner" page we did not review, November 2026 |
| Isolated client workspaces | One per client, knowledge and data never mix | Not verified by us — check their site |
| Pooled credits with per-client caps | One pool across every client, with a spend cap per client | Not verified by us — check their site |
| AI voice agent for phone calls | On every plan, never gated to a top tier | A "Voice channel" is listed on the Enterprise plan only, November 2026 |
| Channels in one unified inbox | All 8: website, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS, Slack, email, phone | Webchat, WhatsApp and Slack are named on its homepage, with helpdesk integrations for Intercom, Zendesk, HubSpot and Salesforce; Instagram, Messenger and SMS are not mentioned on its pricing page, November 2026 |
| Human handoff to your team | Yes, with the full transcript and context | The homepage lists "Hot handoff to a human when needed" and "Escalation & Handoff", November 2026 |
| Grounded answers with sources | Sources on every answer, and it says 'I don't know' rather than guessing | Knowledge Bases are listed as a component on its homepage, November 2026; whether answers show their sources was not reviewed |
| Reseller pricing published up front | Every tier priced on the site, with a margin calculator | Self-serve plans are published: Free $0, Plus $150 and Team $750 a month billed annually, Enterprise custom, November 2026; a reseller price list was not found |
| Industry templates | Six ready to sell: clinics, salons, restaurants, hotels, law firms, service centres | Not verified by us — check their site |
| Draft-for-review (shadow) mode | Per channel: the AI drafts every reply into your inbox and a human approves or edits before it sends — plus human-first and fully autonomous modes | Not verified by us — check their site |
| Visitor-facing source citations | Optional per bot — answers show the visitor clickable links to the sources they came from, not just in your dashboard | Not verified by us — check their site |
| Per-answer QA scoring + reasoning trace | An AI judge scores every production answer 0–100, and each reply keeps a reasoning trace — retrieved sources, similarity, prompt — so quality is measured per answer, not claimed in aggregate | Not verified by us — check their site |
| Public per-brand trust center + DPA intake | A public trust center under each reseller's own brand and domain, with a self-serve DPA request form | Not verified by us — check their site |
| Agency margin dashboard + ROI reports | Per-client margin in the reseller console with a low-margin alert, plus client ROI reports | Not verified by us — check their site |
| SOC 2 / HIPAA, SSO, public API | GDPR export and erasure, enforced 2FA, encrypted secrets, audit logs, and tenant isolation on every plan; public REST API on every plan. SOC 2 / HIPAA and SSO not yet | Enterprise adds a security review and an uptime SLA, and the site links an API reference; SOC 2, HIPAA and SSO were not reviewed, November 2026 |
Scroll sideways for more columns
Evoriqa's voice runs on credits, about 2,500 per minute, and costs more per minute than voice-only platforms.
Sources, read Nov 2026: botpress.com/pricing, botpress.com.
Comparison based on publicly available information; every dated cell carries the month we read it, and the newest were checked in October 2026. Where we could not find something published, the cell says so rather than claiming it doesn't exist. Competitors' features and pricing change often, so check their site for the latest. Everything we claim about Evoriqa reflects what the product does today.
Questions, answered
How much does Botpress cost?
As of November 2026, Botpress's pricing page lists Free at $0 for 100 conversations a month, Plus at $150 a month for 250 conversations with $25 of AI usage, and Team at $750 a month for 1,500 conversations with $150 of AI usage, both billed annually. Enterprise is custom. Extra conversations cost $65 per 100 on Plus and $50 per 100 on Team. Evoriqa's plans are Free, $29, $99 and $399 a month, metered in credits rather than conversations.
Does Botpress have a phone or voice agent?
As of November 2026, Botpress lists a voice channel on its Enterprise plan only. Evoriqa answers the phone on every plan, including Free. The business forwards its existing number to its own Telnyx or Infobip number connected to Evoriqa, so callers keep dialing the number they know. That line is a separate cost, and each phone line answers in one configured language.
Can agencies white-label Botpress?
Botpress's Plus, Team and Enterprise plans list white-label webchat, which removes Botpress branding from the chat widget, as of November 2026. We did not review its partner program. Evoriqa is built for reselling: your brand and domain on the whole platform, an isolated workspace per client, pooled credits with a spend cap on each, and reseller plans published from $79 a month.
Compare other tools
Weighing up Botpress?
Point Evoriqa at your website and help docs, and your agent starts answering questions, capturing leads and booking appointments across every channel. Free to start, no credit card.